Jennifer Hillier
Little Secrets

National Bestseller • Library Reads Top 10 Pick • Parade Magazine Best 40 Novels of 2020 • South Florida Sun Sentinel Best of 2020 • Google Play Top 20 Books of 2020 • SheReads Best Thrillers of 2020 • Criminal Element Favorite Books of 2020 • CrimeReads Best Crime Novels of 2020 • CrimeReads Best Psychological Thrillers of 2020 • Deadly Pleasures Best of 2020 Staff Picks

TOP PICK in: USA Today • Amazon Best Books of the Month • Kobo Best Mysteries & Thrillers • The Hollywood Reporter • Cosmopolitan •
Entertainment Weekly • Shondaland • Business Insider • Huffington Post • CrimeReads • Goodreads • LibraryReads

Little Secrets

USA Today bestseller!

From the author of Jar of Hearts, a mother driven to the edge by the disappearance of her son learns her husband is having an affair with the woman who might have kidnapped him.

Two hundred and forty seconds. That’s how long it took for someone to steal Marin Machado’s four-year-old son.

Marin had the perfect life. Married to her college sweetheart, she owns a chain of upscale hair salons, and Derek runs his own company. They’re admired in their community and are a loving family. Up until the day Sebastian is taken.

A year later, Marin is a shadow of herself. The FBI search has gone cold. The publicity has faded. She and her husband rarely speak. The only thing keeping her going is the unlikely chance that one day Sebastian reappears. She hires a P.I. to pick up where the police left off, but instead of finding him, she discovers that Derek is having an affair with a younger woman.

Kenzie Li is an artist and grad student—Instagram famous—and up to her eyeballs in debt. She knows Derek is married. She also knows he’s rich, and dating him comes with perks: help with bills, trips away, expensive gifts. He isn’t her first rich boyfriend, but she finds herself hoping he’ll be the last. She’s falling for him—and that was never part of the plan.

Discovery of the affair sparks Marin back to life. She’s lost her son; she’s not about to lose her husband, too. Kenzie is an enemy with a face, which means this is a problem Marin can fix. But as she sets a plan in motion, another revelation surfaces. Derek’s lover might know what happened to their son.

And so might Derek.

“A diabolically plotted psychological thriller of lust, obsession, greed, and betrayal… Hillier remains an author to watch.”
Publishers Weekly
“A delightfully twisty psychological thriller perfect for fans of You and Gone Girl.”
Kirkus Reviews
“This book belongs at the top of your must-read list.”
Suspense Magazine

“Unflinching and unforgettable. Little Secrets has everything you want in a thriller.”
Riley Sager, New York Times bestselling author of Lock Every Door

“A fast-paced, gorgeously written novel with genuine heart and a lot of emotion.”
CrimeReads
“You don’t just read this book; you inhale it.”
Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author
“Jennifer Hillier is a rising star in crime fiction.”
Laura Lippman, New York Times bestselling author

“You will be obsessed with this unputdownable read.”
Liv Constantine, international bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish

“A powerful, enthralling thriller… Prepare yourself for a terrific read.”
Alafair Burke, New York Times bestselling author of The Better Sister